Knowledgebase: Organize & Search mail
Understanding archive, delete, and spam actions
Posted by Jon Mark on 07 August 2014 09:28 AM

Understanding archive, delete, and spam actions

When you wish to remove a message/conversation from your inbox there are three options: archiving, deleting, and spam. These options become visible when you select one or more messages. 

 

Here is the meaning between each action:

Archive: Pressing the archive button removes the inbox label from the mail message. It is still on your account and can be found by searching, viewing the one of the labels assigned to it, or browsing all mail.

Delete: This action places your message in the trash. After 30 days Google will permanently delete it, ITS has no control over this.

Spam: This action places it in the spam label. Unlike trash these messages will not auto-delete, but messages like the one you sent to spam will be filtered into spam from now on.

 

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: