Knowledgebase
How to forget a Wi-Fi network on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac
Posted by Pamela Kistler-Osborne on 29 July 2021 12:44 PM

If you don’t want your Apple device to automatically rejoin a network, you can make it forget that network.

Your Apple device remembers each Wi-Fi network that you joined on that device, and it automatically joins that network again whenever it’s in range.

If you don't want it to rejoin the network, or you want it to join with a different password, follow these steps to make your device forget that network and its password.
  

 

Forget a network on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Go to Settings > Wi-Fi.
  2. Tap  next to the Wi-Fi network that you want your device to forget.
  3. Tap Forget This Network, then tap Forget to confirm.

 

Forget a network on your Mac

  1. Choose Apple menu  > System Preferences, then click Network.
  2. Select Wi-Fi in the list on the left.
  3. Click the Advanced button.
  4. The Wi-Fi pane shows a Preferred Networks list. Select the Wi-Fi network that you want your Mac to forget.
  5. Click the remove button (–) beneath the list. If you're asked to confirm, click Remove.
  6. Click OK.
  7. Click Apply.

PKO 7/29/21

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: