Knowledgebase: Zoom
Change Sharing Settings in a Zoom Meeting
Posted by Pamela Kistler-Osborne on 31 March 2020 10:45 AM

Changing sharing settings in a meeting

  1. Click the arrow next to Share Screen.
  2. Click Advanced Sharing Options.
  3. Click the radio button for All Participants.

Enabling sharing for all participants in the meeting

Account

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation panel, click Account Management then Account Settings.
  3. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the option for All Participants.
  4. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Group

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the navigation panel, click User Management then Group Management.
  3. Click the applicable group name from the list, then click the Settings tab.
  4. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the option for All Participants.

    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and needs to be changed at that level.
  5. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in the group, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

User

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation panel, click Settings.
  3. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the option for All Participants.

    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level. You need to contact your Zoom admin.

PKO 3/31/2020