Knowledgebase: Chrome
Sign in and out of Chrome Sync
Posted by Patricia Goodman on 10 May 2018 12:04 PM

Sign in or out of Chrome Sync

When you sign in to Chrome, all of your Chrome bookmarks and browsing history is saved to your Google Account so that you can access it whenever you need it, from any Chrome browser.

What happens when you're signed in

  • You can see and update your synced info on all your devices, like bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings.
  • If you change devices (like if you lost your phone or got a new laptop), you'll get all your info back.

Sign in to Chrome

To sign in to Chrome, you'll need a Google Account.

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. In the top right, click the name or People People.
  3. Click Sign in to Chrome.
  4. Sign in with your Google Account.
  5. When prompted, click the Link Data button.

All of your browser bookmarks and items on the Address bar, browsing history, and other settings will sync into your Chrome Sync account so that the next time you use the Google Chrome browser on a different computer, just sign into Chrome Sync in that computer's Chrome browser and you'll have access to all of your synced information. 

Sign out of Chrome

After signing out, you can still see your bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings. But if you make any changes, they won't be saved to your Google Account and synced to your other devices.

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More and then Settings.
  3. At the top, under "People," click Sign out.
  4. Confirm by clicking Sign out.

 

5/10/2018 PG

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: